Bell-Herron Scholarship Foundation

$1,011,850 in scholarships awarded since 1963

Upcoming Events

No events


  • To establish a scholarship fund for students graduating from the Carrollton Exempted Village School District.
  • To give awards for encouragement and improvement to promote scholastic achievement at the high school level.
  • To encourage excellence in scholastic achievement for outstanding students in the eighth grade.




The Bell-Herron Scholarship Foundation was established in 1963 in honor of W. R. Bell, who served as Superintendent of Carrollton Schools from 1912-1947 and J. Wendell Herron who was Superintendent of the Carrollton Exempted Village School District from 1947-1963.


Superintendent W. R. Bell Superintendent J. W. Herron



President - Sean Smith

Vice President - Dave Davis

Secretary - DiAnne Buck

Treasurer - Linda Shotwell

Mail Campaign Chairperson - Ardena Gassman



Phyllis Newell (Chairman)

Brenda Rippeth

Frances (Herron) Shufelt


FRONT ROW (from left): Sean Smith (President) and Linda Shotwell (Treasurer)

BACK ROW (from left): DiAnne Buck (Secretary) and Dave Davis (Vice President)